Attention: Guests by accessing CRO, you agree to the site terms. Please read the terms of CRO Click Here


Sponsors Ads

Author Topic: RESULTS – Riverside International Speedway – July 14  (Read 351 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline CanadianRacingOnline

  • What Should Be Here????
  • Administrator
  • Series Owner
  • *****
  • Posts: 15128
  • 13 Seasons we have been around for.
RESULTS – Riverside International Speedway – July 14
« on: July 15, 2017, 11:46:35 AM »

RESULTS – Riverside International Speedway – July 14


JAMES RIVER, NS (July 15, 2017) – Riverside International Speedway was buzzing with excitement Friday as the IWK 250 Super Race Weekend moved into the racing portion of the event. Over 50 teams contested the checkered flag in two events, the R&D Performancenter 150 for the NAPA Sportsman Series and the Farrell’s Excavating Maritime Legends Challenge. Unofficial results for both follow...


R&D Performancenter 150

1.       Colby Smith

2.       Russell Smith, Jr.

3.       Pete Miller

4.       Wayne Smith

5.       Chris Reid

6.       Dale Richardson

7.       Darren Price

8.       #00 driver tba

9.       #0 driver tba

10.   Corey Breen

11.   Dave Timmons

12.   Jeffrey Breen

13.   Brad DeCoste

14.   #08 driver tba

15.   Ryan VanOirschot

16.   Tyler Gauthier

17.   Joey Rudderham

18.   Lynden MacDougall

19.   Daniel Delorey

20.   Aaron Boutilier

21.   Josh Collins

22.   #87 driver tba

23.   Philip Barkhouse, Jr.

24.   Shawn Waterfield

25.   James Sample


Farrell’s Excavating Maritime Legends Challenge presented by NAPA Auto Parts

1.       Corey Hall

2.       Alex Pacheco

3.       Waylon Farrell

4.       Brian St. George

5.       Paul Goulden

6.       Darren Sherwood

7.       Adam Meehan

8.       Emily Meehan

9.       Craig MacDonald

10.   Justin MacNeill

11.   Wyatt McCulloch

12.   Danny Harvey

13.   Kody Quinn

14.   Will Farrell

15.   Braden Langille

16.   Shane Lively

17.   Tony Gaudet, Jr.

18.   Matt Moore

19.   Tylor Hawes

20.   Ryan Murray

21.   Jeff Cruickshank

22.   Josh Langille

23.   Gary Dunning

24.   Harry Breimer, Jr.

25.   Craig Chisholm

26.   Kevin MacDonald

27.   Jonathan Norman

28.   Kyle Shiply

29.   Shelby Baker

30.   Andrew Lively

31.   Lloyd Easton


The IWK 250 Super Race Weekend continues Saturday with the IWK 250 presented by Steve Lewis in which NASCAR legend Mark Martin will take on the best short track stock car racers from this region and beyond. Thirty-nine teams have entered the event all looking for the lion’s share of the $100,000 purse which guarantees $10,000 to the winner. Qualifying heat races start at 4:30 p.m. followed by an autograph session and pre-race concert by Jug in Hand. The Opening Ceremonies get underway at 7 p.m. followed by the green flag for the IWK 250 at 7:30 p.m.


Fans are urged to arrive early to avoid the lines with a record crowd anticipated for this event. If you don’t already have your ticket you will want to arrive early as well – there are still tickets available but they are going fast. The grandstand gates and box office opens at Noon and practice starts at 12:30 p.m.


With more than 1,000 RV’s on site the camping areas are full to capacity.


Since its inception in 2007, the IWK 250 has helped raise awareness and more than $410,000 for the IWK.

Riverside International Speedway is recognized as a premiere stock racing facility in Canada. The 1/3-mile high-banked asphalt oval roars to action several times a year for special events. It is the home of the IWK 250 – widely known as the best stock-car race in Canada, and of the Bumper to Bumper 300 – eastern Canada’s only NASCAR event. Located in James River, between New Glasgow and Antigonish, the facility is easily accessible at exit 30 on Trans Canada Highway 104. For more information please visit or call 902-863-2410.

Linkback: /smf/index.php?topic=24544.msg117110#msg117110
Canadian Racing Archive Project.

RESULTS – Riverside International Speedway – July 14
« on: July 15, 2017, 11:46:35 AM »


Sponsors Ad


Powered by EzPortal