April 30, 2017, 10:25:45 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: CRO is getting Revved up for the 2016 race season. This is our 17th Year running the site.
   Home   Blogs Help Canadian Racing Archives Project Articles Picasa Gallery Gallery GoogleTagged Links Login Register  

Attention: Guests by accessing CRO, you agree to the site terms. Please read the terms of CRO Click Here

Racing Classifieds - Post for Free
Montreal Inaugural Nascar Busch Series Napa 2000 DieCast Car 1:24
Saginaw 3 Speed Transmission
Micks Motorsports NCaTS Road Course Car

Kat's Metal Litter Box Canadian Rock & Metal Radio

Your Ad here for $175.00 a year

Sponsors Ads
Pages: [1]
Share this topic on FacebookShare this topic on GoogleShare this topic on Twitter
Author Topic: Tagliani Wins The Pole For Chevrolet Silverado 250  (Read 461 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
What Should Be Here????
Series Owner
Offline Offline

Posts: 13731

13 Seasons we have been around for.

Referrals: 1

« on: August 30, 2014, 09:04:06 PM »

Tagliani Wins The Pole For Chevrolet Silverado 250

Montreal native Alex Tagliani won the pole for the Chevrolet Silverado 250, NASCAR Camping World Truck Series race with a time of 1:20.558, driving the #19 Reese Towpower Ford. The 41-year-old, who is making his Truck Series debut this weekend, will be joined on the front row by Gray Gaulding in the #20 Chevrolet Silverado. Erik Jones will start third.

In NASCAR Canadian Tire Series qualifying, two-time series champion Andrew Ranger of Roxton Pond, QC set the pace for the Pinty’s presents the Clarington 200 with a fast lap of 1:23.261. J.R. Fitzpatrick of Ayr, ON, who was winner of the NASCAR Canadian Tire Series race at Canadian Tire Motorsport Park in May, will start second.

The Ultra 94 Porsche GT3 Cup Challenge Canada by Michelin held their first race of a Saturday/Sunday doubleheader. Scott Hargrove was the winner in Platinum Cup, securing the championship. Tim Sanderson finished first in Gold Cup and Chuck Harris was victorious in Silver Cup.

In Canadian Touring Car Championship action, Gary Kwok took the checkered flag in Super Touring, Damon Sharpe was first in Touring and Normand Boyer won in B-Spec.

Sunday's schedule begins with a race for the Canadian Touring Cars and will be followed by the Pinty’s presents the Clarington 200 at 10 am. The Chevrolet Silverado gets the green flag at 1:30 pm.


Ryan Chalmers, Canadian Tire Motorsport Park
ryan@ctmpark.com 1-800-866-1072 (office) 905-260-1711 (cell)

Photo – Alex Tagliani, winner of the Chevrolet Silverado 250 pole and Andrew Ranger, who will start first in the Pinty’s presents the Clarington 200 at Canadian Tire Motorsport Park.

Photo Credit – John Walker


NASCAR Camping World Truck Series Qualifying - Chevrolet Silverado 250
Canadian Tire Motorsport Park

Saturday, August 30, 2014

  1. (19)  Alex Tagliani(i), Ford, 109.889 mph.
  2. (20)  Gray Gaulding #, Chevrolet, 109.301 mph.
  3. (51)  Erik Jones, Toyota, 109.269 mph.
  4. (77)  German Quiroga, Toyota, 109.212 mph.
  5. (00)  Cole Custer, Chevrolet, 109.010 mph.
  6. (53)  Andrew Ranger, RAM, 108.807 mph.
  7. (54)  Darrell Wallace Jr., Toyota, 108.745 mph.
  8. (88)  Matt Crafton, Toyota, 108.728 mph.
  9. (17)  Timothy Peters, Toyota, 108.517 mph.
  10. (32)  Cameron Hayley, Chevrolet, 107.930 mph.
  11. (98)  Johnny Sauter, Toyota, 107.734 mph.
  12. (31)  Ben Kennedy #, Chevrolet, 107.632 mph.
  13. (9)  Brennan Newberry, Chevrolet, 108.145 mph.
  14. (29)  Ryan Blaney, Ford, 107.502 mph.
  15. (21)  Joey Coulter, Chevrolet, 107.456 mph.
  16. (Cool  John H. Nemechek, Toyota, 106.860 mph.
  17. (13)  Jeb Burton, Toyota, 106.788 mph.
  18. (99)  Bryan Silas, Chevrolet, 106.554 mph.
  19. (02)  Tyler Young #, Chevrolet, 105.947 mph.
  20. (35)  Mason Mingus #, Toyota, 105.133 mph.
  21. (07)  Ray Courtemanche Jr., Chevrolet, 103.651 mph.
  22. (50)  TJ Bell, Chevrolet, 103.251 mph.
  23. (63)  Scott Stenzel, Chevrolet, 99.266 mph.
  24. (08)  BJ McLeod, Chevrolet, 99.187 mph.
  25. (36)  Justin Jennings, Chevrolet, 98.736 mph.
  26. (6)  Norm Benning, Chevrolet, 97.615 mph.
  27. (10)  Jennifer Jo Cobb, RAM, 93.203 mph.
  28. (0)  Caleb Roark, RAM, 71.713 mph.

CanadianRacingOnline New Free Classifieds Site For Racers.
You are not allowed to view links.
Register or Login
Canadian Racing Motorsports Race Car, Racing Track News
« on: August 30, 2014, 09:04:06 PM »

Pages: [1]
Jump to:  

Sponsors Ad
Powered by EzPortal
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines
Refferals System by CreateAForum.com | Sitemap
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.251 seconds with 33 queries.

Google visited last this page April 07, 2017, 01:26:07 AM