Attention: Guests by accessing CRO, you agree to the site terms. Please read the terms of CRO Click Here


Sponsor Ads

Author Topic: Clark is the Best Again  (Read 202 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline CanadianRacingOnline

  • What Should Be Here????
  • Administrator
  • Series Owner
  • *****
  • Posts: 15707
  • 13 Seasons we have been around for.
Clark is the Best Again
« on: August 01, 2017, 01:14:51 PM »

(July 29, 2017) Cassius Clark won the Clark Chevrolet Best of the Best Pro Stock 150 on Saturday night at Speedway 660. It’s the second year in a row that the Farmington, Maine driver drove to victory lane in one of the biggest Pro Stock races of the season. Clark, who led most of the race, held off Ben Rowe and Ashton Tucker who finished second and third. Dave O’Blenis was fourth and Kirk Thibeau rounded out the top five.

“I love coming here, this is one of my favourite places to race and we were fast in practice and pretty good in our heat race but the car really came to life in the feature and I’m so pleased to win this race ” said Clark. “Dave challenged us most of the first half of the race, then Ben put pressure on us and this Tucker kid was pretty amazing tonight too, so this race was pretty tough but I think we learned some stuff that will help us in the 250.”

Shawn Warren, Clark and Lonnie Sommerville won the Best of the Best qualifying heat races in front of one the biggest Speedway 660 crowds of the 2017 season. Clark and Rowe earned the two provisional starting positions for the McLaughlin Roof Trusses 250 on SpeedWeekend.

“When I raced Bando I used to sit in the stands and watch these guys run these big Pro Stock races and dream of one day maybe being able to race with them” said Ashton Tucker. “To race up front with Cassius Clark and Ben Rowe is a dream come true and to finish as the top RE/MAX Group Four Realty Pro Stock driver in the Best of the Best is pretty cool too.”

John Rankin continued his winning ways in the Martin’s Home Heating 40 lap Sportman feature. Courtney O’Blenis finished second, earning her first ever Sportsman podium while Andrew Rodgers drove home third. Drew Greenlaw and George Jamieson won the Sportsman heat races.

Matt Crocker took top spot in the DMR Auto Sales Street Stock 30 lap feature, while Riley Goodwin and Shawn Hyslop finished second and third. Goodwin and Michael Cormier won the Street Stock heat races.

Brody Levesque took top honours in the Fredericton Gun Shop Sharp Shooter 20 lap feature on Saturday night. Kyle McKinnon and Kyle Boudreau were second and third. Levesque also won the Sharp Shooter heat race.

Speedway 660’s next event is Fan Appreciation Night on Saturday, August 12th. The races start at 6:30PM, but fans are invited to come early for an on track autograph session with drivers from all four racing divisions.

Speedway 660 Feature Results – July 29, 2017

Clark Chevrolet Best of the Best Pro Stock 150

1. Cassius Clark (Farmington, ME), 2. Ben Rowe (Beechridge, ME), 3. Ashton Tucker (Lyttleton, NB), 4. Dave O'Blenis (Boundary Creek, NB), 5. Kirk Thibeau (Presque Isle, ME), 6. Kevin Moore (Fredericton, NB), 7. Derek Christie (Fredericton, NB), 8. Brady Creamer (Miramichi, NB), 9. Andrew Rodgers (Smithtown, NB), 10. Greg Fahey (St. Stephen, NB), 11. Ben Pelletier (Upperton, NB), 12. Ian Rasmussen, 13. Lonnie Sommerville (Saint John, NB), 14. Dustin Tucker (Fredericton, NB), 15. Kyle Reid (Fort McMurray, ), 16. Robert Tomlinson (Arthurette, NB), 17. Ryan Messer (Harvey, NB), 18. Sarah McKay (Quispamsis, ), 19. Matt Harris (Fredericton Jct., NB), 20. Shawn Warren (Waasis, NB), 21. Brent Roy (Hanwell, NB), 22. Andrew McKay,

Martin’s Home Heating Sportsman 40 Lap Feature

1. John Rankin (St.Martins, NB), 2. Courtney O'Blenis (Boundary Creek, NB), 3. Andrew Rodgers (Smithtown, NB), 4. Jacob Logan (Harvey, NB), 5. George Jamieson (Fredericton, NB), 6. Drew Greenlaw (Eastport, ME), 7. Curtis Collins, 8. Hudson Weston (Saint John, NB), 9. Alexandra O'Blenis (Boundary Creek, NB), 10. Ryan Raynes, 11. Richard Atkinson (Haneytown, NB), 12. Clarke Moore, 13. Justin Cole (Harvey , NB), 14. Robert Raynes (Summerville, NB),

DMR Auto Sales Street Stock 30 Lap Feature

1. Matt Crocker (Fredericton, NB), 2. Riley Goodwin, 3. Shawn Hyslop, 4. Chris Hanley (St. Stephen, NB), 5. Micheal Cormier, 6. Noah Gillespie, 7. Roger Slocum (Chipman, NB), 8. Luc McLaughlin (Geary, NB), 9. Courtney Barton (Minto, NB), 10. Destiny Enkel (Saint John, NB), 11. Rick Cashol (Saint John, NB), 12. Gary Wade (Hampton, ), 13. Eric Matthews, 14. Andre Lahaye,

Fredericton Gun Shop Sharp Shooter 20 Lap Feature

1. Brody Levesque (Fredericton), 2. Kyle MacKinnon, 3. Kyle Boudreau, 4. Bryan Suttie (Keswick, NB), 5. Scott Kennie, 6. Danny Bourque, 7. BJ Gillespie, 8. Matt Martin, 9. Blair Hall, 10. Grey Owl,

Linkback: /smf/index.php?topic=24706.msg117272#msg117272
Canadian Racing Archive Project.

Clark is the Best Again
« on: August 01, 2017, 01:14:51 PM »


HTML ezBlock

Powered by EzPortal