Attention: Guests by accessing CRO, you agree to the site terms. Please read the terms of CRO Click Here


Sponsor Ads

Author Topic: BLENKHORN VICTORIOUS AT LUCAS OIL 150  (Read 174 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline CanadianRacingOnline

  • What Should Be Here????
  • Administrator
  • Series Owner
  • *****
  • Posts: 15707
  • 13 Seasons we have been around for.
« on: September 09, 2018, 07:07:28 PM »


(Antigonish, NS, September 8, 2018) Ė Dylan Blenkhorn picked up his third victory of the 2018 Parts for Trucks Pro Stock Tour season by winning the Lucas Oil 150 at Riverside International Speedway. Blenkhorn made an epic last lap pass on Donald Chisholm (Antigonish, NS) who dominated most of the race, leading 116 of the 150 circuits. Greg Proude (Springvale, PE) tied his best finish of the season finishing third and completing the podium. Craig Slaunwhite (Terence Bay, NS) and Dylan Gosbee (Cornwall, PE) also had solid runs at the Lucas Oil 150 and rounded out the top five respectively.   

Atlantic Tiltload Qualifying set the grid for the Lucas Oil 150. Chisholm earned the pole position after winning heat race one. Rookie of the Year contender Waylon Farrell (Conception Bay South, NL) and Proude also won their heat races respectively. Braden Langille (Shubenacadie, NS) took home the Exide Batteries Rookie of the Race while Nicholas Naugle (Dartmouth, NS) picked up the King Freight Future Winner award with his ninth place run at the Lucas Oil 150.

Ashton Tucker (Lyttletown, NB) and John Flemming (Halifax, NS) were unable to start the race due to mechanical issues.

The Napa Sportsman Series kicked off the show with their Season Finale Highland Home Building Centers 75 prior to the Lucas Oil 150. Shawn Waterfield (Sydney, NS) came home first followed by Aaron Boutilier (Porterís Lake, NS) and Pete Miller (Kennetcook, NS) who rounded out the podium. Colby Smith (Cape Sable Island, NS) was awarded the 2018 NAPA Sportsman Series Championship title.

The MJS Holdings/Prime Lift East Coast Mini Stock Tour also finished off their season at Riverside this afternoon. Cody Byrne (Orwell Cove, PE) was on top of the podium followed by Dave Matthews (Nine Mile River, NS) and Matt Watson (Miscouche, PE).  Matthew Warren (Hatchet Lake, NS) was crowned the 2018 champion. 

The Parts for Trucks Pro Stock Tour will close out the season next Saturday at Scotia Speedworld. The Dartmouth Dodge 200 will decide who takes home the prestigious championship and the $10,000 cheque! Donít miss the Dartmouth Dodge 200 next Saturday, September 15th at 4:00 PM. Tickets available at the gate on race day (cash only). For complete event information and ticket prices please visit or


About Lucas Oil:

Lucas Oil is one of the fastest growing additive lines in the consumer automotive industry, carrying a premium line of oils, greases and problem solving additives as well as a heavy duty line of products for the industrial and agricultural markets. Lucas Oil has long been directly involved in the racing industry, and seeing a need for better lubricants in this industry, Lucas Oil developed a line of high performance engine oils and gear oils that are second-to-none in the racing industry. Lucas racing products, including high performance engine oils and gear oils have proven themselves on NASCAR, NHRA, IHRA, USHRA and ATPA tracks across the country.

Linkback: /smf/index.php?topic=26591.msg119158#msg119158
Canadian Racing Archive Project.

« on: September 09, 2018, 07:07:28 PM »


HTML ezBlock

Powered by EzPortal