Attention: Guests by accessing CRO, you agree to the site terms. Please read the terms of CRO Click Here


Sponsor Ads

Author Topic: Riddell and Hawn Split Features, as Hawn Crowned Pro Sprint Champion  (Read 206 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline CanadianRacingOnline

  • What Should Be Here????
  • Administrator
  • Series Owner
  • *****
  • Posts: 15707
  • 13 Seasons we have been around for.
Riddell and Hawn Split Features, as Hawn Crowned Pro Sprint Champion

The theme of Jaden Riddell and Daniel Hawn splitting features continued at the Autumn Colours Classic, as each of them scored a win each at Peterborough Speedway.

Bill Hetherton started the first feature on pole ahead of Kevin Taylor, Rob Summers, Shawn Stanley, Ryan Battilana, James Stanley, Jaden Riddell, and Daniel Hawn.

Kevin Taylor grabbed the early advantage on Lap 1 ahead of Norman Newman, with Riddell alongside Summers for third. Norman Newman jumped out to the lead two laps later, with Riddell on toe ahead of Taylor and Summers, as Hawn got alongside Battliana for fifth. Jaden Riddell would take the lead on Lap 4 ahead of Newman and Taylor, with Hawn passing Taylor a lap later.

Summers would get alongside Taylor for fourth on Lap 6, taking the spot a lap later, bringing Battilana and James Stanley through with him. Taylor now ran seventh ahead of Shawn Stanley, Triska, and Hetherton. The shuffling continued, with both Battilana and James Stanley getting by Summers on Lap 9.

Jaden Riddell would take the checkered flag, with Daniel Hawn getting second after passing Norman Newman just past halfway. Ryan Battilana finished fourth, followed by James Stanley, Rob Summers, Shawn Stanley, Kevin Taylor, Gary Triska, and Bill Hetherton.

For the second feature, Norman Newman started pole ahead of Daniel Hawn, Ryan Battilana, James Stanley, Rob Summers, Shawn Stanley, Gary Triska, Bill Hetherton, and Tyler Cullen.

Daniel Hawn jumped out to the early lead on Lap 1 ahead of Battilana and Newman, but the caution came out a lap later for Riddell spinning in turn four. As the yellow flag came out, Newman would do a 360 spin in turn two. With 19 laps to go, Hawn led Battilana, Newman, James Stanley, Summers, Triska, Shawn Stanley, Hetherton, and Riddell.

Hawn got a good restart ahead of Battilana, Newman and James Stanley, with Riddell alongside Triska for fifth. Riddell got the spot, followed by passing Stanley on Lap 5 to move into fourth. Triska ran sixth ahead of Summers, Shawn Stanley, and Hetherton. Riddell continued to move forward, taking the third spot from Newman on Lap 7, with Summers passing Triska for sixth a lap later.

Riddell was able to track down Battilana for second, taking the spot with eight laps to go, while James Stanley passed Newman for fourth with five laps to go.

Daniel Hawn scored the win ahead of Jaden Riddell, Ryan Battilana, James Stanley, Norman Newman, Rob Summers, Gary Triska, Shawn Stanley, Bill Hetherton, and Tyler Cullen.

Linkback: /smf/index.php?topic=26720.msg119287#msg119287
Canadian Racing Archive Project.


HTML ezBlock

Powered by EzPortal