March 01, 2017, 03:58:20 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: CRO is getting Revved up for the 2016 race season. This is our 17th Year running the site.
   
   Home   Blogs Help Canadian Racing Archives Project Articles Picasa Gallery Gallery GoogleTagged Links Login Register  

Attention: Guests by accessing CRO, you agree to the site terms. Please read the terms of CRO Click Here

Racing Classifieds - Post for Free
Montreal Inaugural Nascar Busch Series Napa 2000 DieCast Car 1:24
Saginaw 3 Speed Transmission
Micks Motorsports NCaTS Road Course Car

Kat's Metal Litter Box Canadian Rock & Metal Radio

Your Ad here for $175.00 a year



Sponsors Ads
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Share this topic on FacebookShare this topic on GoogleShare this topic on Twitter
Author Topic: Tech Question?  (Read 1863 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
ernie
Contributing Members
Series Owner
******
Offline Offline

Posts: 1554


Referrals: 0

« on: February 17, 2009, 05:36:03 PM »

Is anyone else having problems with IE locking up while navigating through CRO lately  Huh
Logged
Canadian Racing Motorsports Race Car, Racing Track News
« on: February 17, 2009, 05:36:03 PM »

 Logged
Thayne
Series Owner
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 3465


Referrals: 0

« Reply #1 on: February 17, 2009, 05:45:19 PM »

I don;t use it.

try the new Chrome browser. I use it now almost al the time and love it...it is a lightweight browser.

give it a try!
Logged

ernie
Contributing Members
Series Owner
******
Offline Offline

Posts: 1554


Referrals: 0

« Reply #2 on: February 17, 2009, 06:25:09 PM »

Thayne, what OS are you using?
Logged
Canadian Racing Motorsports Race Car, Racing Track News
« Reply #2 on: February 17, 2009, 06:25:09 PM »

 Logged
CanadianRacingOnline
What Should Be Here????
Administrator
Series Owner
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 13600


13 Seasons we have been around for.

Referrals: 1

« Reply #3 on: February 17, 2009, 06:27:00 PM »

I use IE 7 & Test IE 6 & Firedox no problems.

clear your browsers cache.

IE 7 Click tools - internet options under browsing history click temporary internet files - delete files
IE 6 Click tools - internet options under temporary internet files click detete files
Logged

CanadianRacingOnline New Free Classifieds Site For Racers.
You are not allowed to view links.
Register or Login
Thayne
Series Owner
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 3465


Referrals: 0

« Reply #4 on: February 17, 2009, 08:41:52 PM »

Ernie, I use Firefox and google Chrome. My main browser has now become chrome!
Logged

CanadianRacingOnline
What Should Be Here????
Administrator
Series Owner
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 13600


13 Seasons we have been around for.

Referrals: 1

« Reply #5 on: February 17, 2009, 08:49:22 PM »

I had this happen on eBay once I could view listings with other browsers but IE and I cleared the Cache and flushed my dns and everything worked well.

Logged

CanadianRacingOnline New Free Classifieds Site For Racers.
You are not allowed to view links.
Register or Login
ernie
Contributing Members
Series Owner
******
Offline Offline

Posts: 1554


Referrals: 0

« Reply #6 on: February 17, 2009, 08:57:38 PM »

Thanx guys. I'll try the cache thing and experiment with the browser. I think my son uses Firefox. I'll ask him.
Logged
KSrMotorsport
Rookie Driver
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 68


Referrals: 0

« Reply #7 on: February 17, 2009, 10:44:03 PM »

I have used firefox for about 4 years now -- not ever -- ever -- one issue -- plus it has great addons to install with the browser -- I highly recommend the bookmark syncing tool ...  its awesome -- syncs all your bookmarks between multiple computers !! 99
Logged



Pages: [1]
  Print  

 
Jump to:  


Sponsors Ad
Powered by EzPortal
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines
Refferals System by CreateAForum.com | Sitemap
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.108 seconds with 35 queries.

Google visited last this page October 24, 2016, 07:53:16 PM