Attention: Guests by accessing CRO, you agree to the site terms. Please read the terms of CRO Click Here

Author Topic: DODGE VS CHEVROLET VS FORD VS  (Read 1661 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline CanadianRacingOnline

  • What Should Be Here????
  • Administrator
  • Series Owner
  • *****
  • Posts: 15718
  • 13 Seasons we have been around for.
« on: October 01, 2015, 09:49:45 AM »
RE: DODGE VS CHEVROLET VS FORD VS .......... RELEASE DATE: TUESDAY, September 29, 2015 ======================================================================================================= BATTLE OF THE BRANDS EDMONTON, AB - The Northern Provincial Pipelines Late Model Series has been a manufacturers battleground since the very first season. Chevrolet, Dodge, Ford and Pontiac have all gone fender to fender at various tracks in Western Canada since 2001. Along with setting a NPP Series record with five consecutive Feature wins, Sidney,

2015 SEASON CHAMPION: DARRELL MIDGLEY - Sidney, British Columbia .a in second place. "It wasn't the season we wanted after last year," admits the driver of the A1 Autobody #69 Chevrolet, "overall my team did awesome. I'm excited for next year and hopefully we can get a championship back." The Calgary, Alberta driver ironically finished 69 points back of top spot in the NPP Series Championship chase. "It's a great Series. Hopefully we see more cars next year." Miller had one Feature win and four second place finishes in 2015. In his rookie season 'on the dirt' back in 2013, the pavement Late Model veteran finished 9th in the NPP Series championship point chase. Ken Clark had his best ever finish in the 2015 NPP Late Model Series Championship standings. The Edson, Alberta driver finished third in points. "The schedule was good for me [this season]," says the driver of the Edson Sign #78 Chevrolet, "I run better when the track is dry. We don't have the power that most teams have in this
British Columbia's Darrell Midgley drove his Integra Tire(Edson) #14 Dodge to the 2015 NPP Series Championship. This was the seventh NPP Series championship for Dodge. Dodge has taken home the NPP Series championship three out of the last four seasons including a sweep of the podium (1st, 2nd, 3rd) in 2012 and 2013. This season however, Dodge is alone on the podium. For only the second time in NPP Series history, Chevrolet finished second and third in the Championship point standings. Defending season champion Mark Miller finished the 2015 season
2014 SEASON CHAMPION: MARK MILLER - Calgary, Alberta

Series. The track has to come to us most nights." Clark had three top 5 finishes in Feature events this year. "We race to do well and not cause any trouble. It the track is tacky we know we will probably be in for a long night." Clarks previous best finish in the NPP Series Championship points chase was 6th back in 2010. During the 2009 season Clark set the NPP Series ironman record with his 83rd consecutive start in his Chevrolet. At the conclusion of the 2015 season, Clark sits second on the all-time list with 102 NPP Series race starts.

SEASON CHAMPIONS/MFG. 2015 DODGE (Darrell Midgley - Sidney, British Columbia) 2014 CHEVROLET (Mark Miller - Calgary, Alberta) 2013 DODGE (Kevin Wheeler - Whitecourt, Alberta) 2012 DODGE (Kevin Wheeler - Whitecourt, Alberta) 2011 CHEVROLET (Mike Tom - Stony Plain, Alberta) 2010 CHEVROLET (Bruce Broughton - Spruce Grove, Alberta) 2009 DODGE (Darrell Midgley - Sidney, British Columbia) 2008 CHEVROLET (Brian McCaughan - Okotoks, Alberta) 2007 DODGE (Jason Beaulieu - Campbell River, British Columbia) 2006 DODGE (Dwight Kennedy - Edson, Alberta) 2005 PONTIAC (Trevor Emond - Leduc, Alberta) 2004 PONTIAC (Trevor Emond - Leduc, Alberta) 2003 PONTIAC (Trevor Emond - Leduc, Alberta) 2002 PONTIAC (Dennis MacEachern - Edson, Alberta) 2001 DODGE (Dwight Kennedy - Edson, Alberta)

2015 FINAL POINT STANDINGS 1. #81 Darrell Midgley - Sidney, British Columbia Dodge 1200 2. #69 Mark Miller - Calgary, Alberta Chevrolet 1131 3. #78 Ken Clark - Edson, Alberta Chevrolet 1056 4. #18 Dean Deatherage - Beaumont, Alberta Dodge 981 5. #61 Bruce Broughton - Stony Plain, Alberta Dodge 980 6. #81 Dwight Kennedy - Edson, Alberta Dodge 815 7. # 2 Marc Hobe'(R) - Sylvan Lake, Alberta Ford 640 8. #02 Kevin Larocque(R) - Fox Creek, Alberta Chevrolet 502 9. #33 Jay Carr - Devon, Alberta Chevrolet 403 10.# 7 Shawn Kennedy - Edson, Alberta Dodge 297 11.#90 Ed Beatty(R) - Edmonton, Alberta Chevrolet 236 12.#88 Crystal Kennedy - Edson, Alberta Dodge 120

Northern Provincial Pipelines Ltd., based in Edson, Alberta, is the title sponsor of the NPP Late Model Series which brings big league racing to motorsports fans in Western Canada

Canadian Racing Archive Project.

« on: October 01, 2015, 09:49:45 AM »


HTML ezBlock

Powered by EzPortal